• 2320r-Milford-Sound-Wanderer-Overnight-cruises.jpg 2320r-Milford-Sound-Wanderer-Overnight-cruises.jpg

    Milford Wanderer

    Overnight Cruises

  • 7079-Milford-Sound-Overnight.jpg 7079-Milford-Sound-Overnight.jpg

    Milford Wanderer, Milford Sound

    Overnight Cruises

    Milford Sound
  • 7101-Milford-Sound-Wanderer-Tender.jpg 7101-Milford-Sound-Wanderer-Tender.jpg

    Milford Wanderer, Milford Sound

    Overnight Cruises

    Milford Sound

06 February 2016

"Highlight of our New Zealand Trip"

Could not fault a thing on our overnight Milford Wanderer Cruise. From the moment we stepped on board we were welcomed by a very friendly and professional crew. Everything on board was very organised, the 3 course dinner and breakfast was very yummy and the servings were very generous, we had 2 teenage children with us and no one was left hungry.
The boat was very clean and our room was tidy and comfortable. We were concerned about the share bathrooms but need not have worried as they were all very clean and close to the rooms.  We found the boat very personal due to the smaller numbers on board and great for a family or couple. Scenery was amazing and we all enjoyed the walk on the Milford track ( thanks Felix). Would highly recommend, it was a great way to see Milford sound at sunset and sunrise.

Visited January 2016

Craig H, Adelaide, Australia via TripAdvisor

15 December 2015

"We were treated as very special guests"

From the moment we made our phone inquiry with Real Journeys, everything about this trip flowed seamlessly. Nothing was a problem, from our pre-arranged pick up at the Divide after walking the Routeburn Track, to the private mini cruise in the tender, while the other passengers chose to walk a wee section of the Milford Track, to the delicious macadamia crusted kale crisps on our return to the Wanderer, we were treated as very special guests. I heard about this cruise some years ago, and had high expectations of the experience, all of which were fulfilled.

Reviewed December 2015

Susan, New Zealand via customer feedback

15 January 2016

"Overnight Cruise - Wanderer"

We did an overnight wanderer cruise with Real Journeys on 29th December 2015 & I'm glad that we did. It was a great fun and a unique experience to sleep on the boat.

Visited December 2015

Mr-and-Mrs-Mack, Brisbane, Australia via TripAdvisor

01 November 2015

"Overall, it was a fantastic trip"

We had such an enjoyable evening on the Milford Wanderer and the pleasure of having the usually-busy tourist spot all to ourselves.  The serenity and silence as the sun set was truly an experience to behold; with no wifi or mobile reception, we truly felt isolated from the stresses of everyday life in the best possible way. 
Of course, enjoying an amazing experience like this is only possible with a great crew. The nature guide, Chris, was very knowledgable and answered all our questions, even the tricky ones!  Getting to walk a section of the Milford Track was another highlight.  Seeing wildlife is never a guarantee but we got lucky and had a close experience with a humpback whale just 15 metres away from the boat. It even swam under the hull and resurfaced on the other side! 
At dusk, we also heard the chatter of penguins in the dark - this was thanks to Chris's recommendation as well.  Overall, it was a fantastic trip and one of the most enjoyable activities on our three-week holiday.

Reviewed November 2015

Eliza, Australia via customer feedback

15 November 2015

Milford Wanderer Overnight Cruise

We did not expect the Milford Track hiking with a guide, which was a good surprise. At night, we had a seal and a penguin near us. Also the morning cruise with narration about what we can see, was good. and the weather was great, we had a lot of rain, some sun and some rainbow.

Reviewed: November 2015

Mai Nishida, Japan via customer feedback

27 January 2014

"Absolutely amazing"

My husband and I went on the Milford Wanderer overnight cruise with Real Journeys. I cannot say enough good things about this tour. From the scenery to the crew to the food to the facilities, etc....wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. The dolphins greeting us on our way back in the morning was the icing on the cake. Worth every penny. These memories will last a lifetime.

Visited January 2014

NorthernGirl1963, Ontario, Canada via TripAdvisor